PCB awards central contracts to women cricketers

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday awarded central contracts to 22 women cricketers for the year 2016.


National team captain Sana Mir, all-rounder Bismah Maroof, right-hand batsman Javeria Wadood and bowling all-rounder Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar were given a place in category ‘A’.

All-rounder Nida Rashid Dar, slow left-arm orthodox bowler Anam Amin and right-hand batsman Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi were included in category ‘B’.

Sadia Yousaf, Sidra Nawaz, Rabiya Shah, Sidra Amin, Nahida Khan, Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Marina Iqbal, Sania Iqbal found a spot in category ‘C’, while category ‘D’ constitutes of Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Almas Akram, Aiman Anwar, Diana Baig, Ayesha Zafar, Kainat Imtiaz.

Pakistan women’s team was widely praised for beating India in the recently concluded World T20. They also downed Bangladesh in the event but couldn’t find a place in the semi-finals after suffering losses to eventual World T20 champions West Indies and England in their group.

Courtesy: Tribune

Editor (1649 Posts)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *